Staff Listing

TSO is responsible for the overall computing, networking and physical infrastructure, as well as technical and building support necessary to sustain the College's programs in research, instruction and administration for faculty, staff and students.  The organization is directed by Uwanna Smith.  Service areas are focused into teams: Help Desk, Web Development, Research Program Support, Infrastructure and Instructional Program Support.  TSO reports to Alan Katz, CoC College Administrative Officer.

 

NAME EMAIL ROOM

PHONE

POSITION AREA OF RESPONSIBILITY
Uwanna Smith uwanna@cc CCB 243 894-9678 Director TSO
Dan Forsyth dan@cc CCB 242 385-6696 Associate Director TSO Research, Instruction, and Infrastructure
Kim MacLeod kmacleod@cc CCB 240 385-2680 Associate Director TSO Help Desk and Web
Jason Brinson jason.brinson@cc CCB 235   IT Support Professional Sr. Windows and Linux System Administration
Debbie Davis debbie@cc CCB 241 385-7155 IT Support Professional Lead Network engineering, data center management
Adelle Frank adelle.frank@cc CCB 237 385-3418 Application Developer Sr. Application and Web Development
Ken Honea ken.honea@cc KACB 2341 385-3781 Research Technologist I Primary contact for CS + RIM + C21U research technology support.
Devon Hooper devon.hooper@cc CCB 211 385-5620 IT Support Professional Sr. Help Desk Support
Oliver Samuel oliver.samuel@cc CCB 238 385-2965 IT Support Professional Sr.

Help Desk Support

Andrew Leonard aleonard@cc CCB 211 385-2805 IT Support Professional Sr. Instructional server support and Help Desk Support
Brian MacLeod bmacleod@cc CCB 234 385-3188 IT Support Professional Sr. UNIX system administration, data storage backup & recovery, infrastructure servers.
David Mercer dmercer@cc CCB 239 385-2518 IT Support Professional Lead Instructional server support.
Will Powell will.powell@cc Coda (13th floor) 894-9301 Research Technologist I Primary contact for CSE research technology support.
Veronique Topping veronique.topping@cc CCB 236 385-4276 Application Developer Sr. Application and Web Development
Tim Trent timothy.trent@cc TSRB 216 385-7610 Research Technologist I Primary contact for GVU research technology support.
James Tyson jtyson@cc KACB 3226 385-2965 Research Technologist I Primary contact for CERCS research technology support
Keith Watson krwatson@cc CCB 240 385-7401 Information Security Engineer Lead Information Security Manager, Windows system administration, building access